Annual RMHC New England Women’s Leadership Awards

Now accepting nominations through September 1, 2020.

Congratulations to our 2019 Women’s Leadership Recipients

Thursday, September 26, 2019 marked the 11th Annual Women’s Leadership Awards. This year’s recipients were honored in ceremony held at The University Club. Take a look at some photos from the evening. Each year awards are given to celebrate influential women, in our community, who consistently make a positive impact and demonstrate exceptional leadership.

The awards are a part of the RMH Providence Women’s Classic Arden Engineering 5K Run, Cardi’s Furniture & Mattresses 3K Walk, Performance Physical Therapy Kids Festival and Health & Wellness Fair.

“Each year the Women’s Leadership Awards preludes our Women’s Classic, the only all women’s race in the state and the Ronald McDonald House Charities of New England is thrilled to honor such instrumental women in our community.” Michael Fantom, CEO of RMHCNE.

Congratulations and thank you to the 2019 honorees.

2019 RMHC New England Women’s Leadership Award Honorees

Women's Leadership Award recipients 2019

Stephanie Frazier Grimm – Community Service; Janice Tetreault –Athletics; Colleen Dickson – Corporate Citizenship; Jamie Scurry – Education;  Not pictured: Sarah Teck – McDonald’s Leadership; Jennifer Clarke, MD, MPH – Healthcare


From left to right: Tia Bush, Sabina Matos, Peggy Lawlor Lamb, Dr. Margaret Van Bree, Lori Ruscito, Roisin McGettigan-Dumas.

Women's Leadership Award Recipients 2017

From left to right: Carol Reagan Shelton, Juliette Speck de Roxas, Lindsay Wallin, Cristen Raucci, Michelle Keating, Marcy Reyes

Women's Leadership Award Recipients 2016

From left to right: Edythe DeMarco, Cindy Neal, Sandra Enos, Paula Wright, Valerie Almeida Monroe, Navyn Salem

Women's Leadership Award Recipients 2015

From left to right: Heather Tow-Yick, Cheryl W. Snead’s colleague, Emily Sisson, Carissa Haley, Lisa Guillette, Annie De Groot.

Women's Leadership Award Recipients 2014

From left to right: Caroline Troise, Phillis A. Schumacher, Helena B. Foulkes, Barbara Crosby, Claudia Cardozo. Jane Carter, not pictured.

In 2013, the honorees included: Meghan Hughes, Paula Most, Patricia Sullivan, Arlene Gorton and Jessica David

Women's Leadership Award Recipients 2012

From left to right: Betty Vohr, MD, Susan Connery, Sixcia Devine, Carolyn Thorton. Karen Davis, not pictured.

In 2011, the honorees included:  Dr. Carolyn Woods, Patricia Flanagan, MD, Teresa Hacunda, Molly Huddle and Sybil Bailey

In 2010, the honorees included: Kati Machtley, Pamela High, MS, MD, Cindy L. Schwartz, Linda H. Newton, Dr. Anne Hird, Armeather Gibbs

Women's Leadership Award Recipients 2009

In 2009, the inaugural honorees from left to right included: Reverend Janet Cooper-Nelson, Kimball Hall, Amy Randolph, Lieutenant Governor Elizabeth Roberts’s representative and Myra J. Edens, RN. MSN, FACHE,